ANA-PAC Leadership Society

What is the PAC Leadership Society?

Members of the ANA-PAC Leadership Society are recognized as pinnacles of political activism. Society members who are chosen by the ANA-PAC Board of Trustees (ANA-PAC BOT) show extraordinary political talent and skill, and recognize the important connection between nursing, policy, political participation, and the ANA-PAC. All candidate applications are reviewed by the ANA-PAC Board. If selected, members serve as an ANA-PAC Leadership Society Fellow (LS Fellow) and remain a part of the ANA Society Leadership Society as long as they are current ANA members and show an active commitment to serving as a Fellow.

The ANA-PAC Leadership Society is a special committee of the ANA-PAC BOT. It is Co-Chaired by the Vice Chair of ANA-PAC, and a peer elected from those inducted into the ANA-PAC Leadership Society for a two year term.

Current Leadership Society Members

Patricia R. Messmer, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN
Hollywood, FL

Gayle M. Peterson, RN-BC
Melrose, MA

Mary Behrens RN, MSN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Casper, WY

Fran Beall
Bogart, GA

Frances Edwards, MSN, RN
Nashville, TN

Elizabeth Fildes, EdD, RN, CNE, CARN-AP, APHN-BC, FIAAN

Las Vegas, NV 

Sara Jarrett, RN, MA, MS, CNS, EdD
Aurora, CO 

Hunstville, AL 

Donna Policastro, RN
North Providence, RI

Elizabeth (Liz) Dietz, EdD, RN, CS-NP
San Jose, CA

Faith M. Jones, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Powell, WY

Thomas Ray Coe, PhD, MBA, MHA, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Pall Mall, TN

Patricia Travis, RN, PhD, CCRP
Annapolis, MD
Travis Elmore Nelson, BSN, RN-BC
Portland, OR